Institute of Expert Witnesses

Providing specialist advice and support in accident cases

The Institute of Expert Witnesses offers professional impartial and independent advice and provides qualified expert opinions to support the legal process of resolving cases of accidents and injury.

The following members have made a sustained and significant contribution to the work of the Institute of Expert Witnesses. They are noted and celebrated for their outstanding dedication and service to the Institute.

Honorary Fellows


Dr Stephen Lloyd – (Retired) - Former President of the Institute

Mr Geoff Edmondson – OBE – Founder of the Institute (1941 – 2014)

Mr Peter Wright – OBE - JP – (Retired) - Founder of the Institute

Mrs Carole Robotham – (Retired) Former President BAALPE

Mr Geoff Kirkby  - (Retired) Former President of BAALPE

Mr Deryck Williams – (Retired) Former President BAALPE

Mr Norman Eve – (Retired) - Health and Safety Officer BAALPE 

Mr Glen Beaumont  - Health and Safety Officer AfPE – (1948 – 2013)